Call for competition

In 2000 the UN and its partners compiled eight goals, which aim to help secure worldwide social and economic development as well as to further human rights and equality in the participating countries.

The 189 signatories have until 2015 to implement these goals. Therefore, the deadline for implementing the goals has almost expired. It is now time to take stock and assess how far the Millennium Goals have been achieved.

  • Did the UN countries achieve what they set out to do?
  • Which problems have been solved and how? Or is the world in the same position as it was 15 years ago?
  • Why is it that the world continues to face challenges? Did people’s reality of life actually change
  • What happens after 2015?

We are looking for critical and satirical observations which assess the results of the Millennium Goals with humour and that engage with people’s reality in 2013/2014 regarding poverty, gender equality, access to education, ecological sustainability etc. whilst capturing the conflicts and discrepancies in both a smaller and wider context.

Deadline: Submissions must be entered between January 1, 2014 and August 15, 2014.

Give us your view of the world and the Millennium Goals! Just explain it short and simply – through the means of cartoon and caricatures.

Was ist erreicht?

Wettbewerbsaufruf

Im Jahr 2000 wurden von den Vereinten Nationen (UN) und ihren Partnern 8 Ziele erarbeitet, die dabei helfen sollen weltweit soziale und ökonomische Entwicklung zu sichern, sowie Menschenrechte und Gleichheit in den Ländern voranzubringen.

Für die Umsetzung haben die 189 Unterzeichner der Millenniumserklärung bis 2015 Zeit. Die Frist für die Umsetzung der Ziele ist also fast abgelaufen, jetzt ist es an der Zeit ein Fazit zu ziehen und die Erreichung der Millenniumsziele zu bewerten.

  • Haben die Länder der UN das geschafft, was sie sich vorgenommen haben?
  • Welche Probleme wurden wie gelöst? Oder sieht die Welt noch genauso aus wie vor fast 15 Jahren?
  • Woran liegt es, dass die Welt immer noch vor Herausforderungen steht? Hat sich für die Menschen ihre Lebensrealität überhaupt verändert?
  • Und wie geht es weiter nach 2015?

Wir suchen nach kritischen und satirischen Betrachtungen, die humorvoll die Ergebnisse der Millenniumsziele bewerten und Realität der Menschen im Jahr 2013/2014 in Bezug auf Armut, Gleichstellung der Geschlechter, Zugang zu Bildung, ökologische Nachhaltigkeit etc. aufs Korn nehmen und dabei die Widersprüche und Konflikte im kleinen wie im großen Zusammenhang aufgreifen.

Einsendestart: 01. Januar 2014.
Einsendeschluss: 15. August 2014.

Zeig uns Deine Sicht auf die Welt und die Millenniumsziele. Erklär’s mal einfach! Mit den Mitteln von Cartoon und Karikatur.

Was ist erreicht?